Transport

Import / Export

Have you sold or bought some goods abroad? Are you participating in a fair or an exhibition? Or you are planning to move abroad? Whether you are importing or exporting, we can take care of your worldwide shipments by truck, plane or boat (in individual containers or groupage). The quality of service and the price of an expedition abroad are highly dependent on the mode of transport and the preferred maritime company or airline. That is why we have developed strong partnerships to expand the quality of our services to the world. Our team will advise you of the best transportation solution that best fits your budget, your deadline and the type of goods you wish to transport.

Read more

Import/Export

Transport by Truck

Truck transportation (groupage by truck, express transportation, special transportation, crane trucks, etc.) is recommended for transport within Europe.
Groupage transportation by truck is a cost-effective solution for packages that exceed a volume of one cubic meter. This type of transport requires flexibility on delivery times and does not allow personal services such as "white glove delivery".

The option of express by truck is a white glove delivery service highly preferred in the transportation of art. It is more expensive but guarantees impeccable service, flawless security, trackability day and night and at any time to suit your needs. The truck is reserved solely for your items.

Our company owns its own trucks for removals, collections and deliveries within Europe. We also have weekly shuttles to Paris, London and Amsterdam.

Transport by Plane

Airfreight is the fastest and cheapest solution for parcels up to several cubic meters of volume. Transport by air allows almost continuous tracking of your shipment. You have the choice to send your cargo to the airport closest to the destination address or you can opt for our 'door to door' service with home delivery (DDU or DDP). The clearance of the goods can be made by your own agent or by the services of our local partners.

For maximum speed, we can use express delivery companies such as DHL, Fedex, UPS.

About customs formalities

When it comes to transportation and customs, we all think of red tape. But don't fear, Embelco can handle all of these formalities for you. Our administrative team will relieve you of all the tasks related to customs, such as transport documents, transit documents, ATA Carnet, export permits, CITES certificate, proof of export (EXA documents) and other formalities related to permanent and temporary importation or exportation.

Transport by Boat

Maritime transport is the most cost-effective solution beyond a few cubic meters. Transport by sea is also the longest solution. Sea freight can be shipped in groupage/Loss-Container-Load (LCL) or in individual containers of 20 feet (30 cubic meters) or 40 feet (60 cubic meters). Our team is trained to efficiently pack containers. The available volume is managed better and the internal fixation is meticulous.

Resume

Transport

Importation / exportation

Vous avez vendu ou acheté de la marchandise à l'étranger? Vous participez à une foire, à une exposition ? Ou vous planifiez un déménagement international ? Que ce soit à l'exportation ou à l'importation, nous nous occupons de vos expéditions dans le monde entier par camion, par avion ou par bateau (container individuel ou groupage). La qualité du service lors d'une expédition à l'étranger et le prix dépendent fortement du mode de transport et de la compagnie maritime ou aérienne choisie. Voilà pourquoi nous avons développé des partenariats solides pour étendre la qualité de nos services au monde entier. Notre équipe vous conseillera au mieux sur la solution de transport la mieux adaptée à votre budget, à vos délais et au type de marchandise transportée

En savoir plus

IMPORTATION / EXPORTATION

Transport par camion

Le transport par camion (camion groupage, transport express, transport spécial, camion-grue, etc.) est conseillé pour le transport en Europe.

Le transport en groupage est une solution de transport efficace et bon marché pour des colis d’un volume dépassant le mètre cube. Ce type de transport nécessite une flexibilité sur les délais de livraison et ne permet pas un service personnalisé de type ‘gants blancs’.

L’option transport express, ‘white gloves delivery’ou transport d’art est plus couteuse mais vous garantit un service impeccable, une sécurité irréprochable, une traçabilité jour et nuit et des délais adaptés à vos besoins. Le camion vous est réservé. Notre société possède ses propres camions pour les enlèvements et les livraisons en Europe.
Par ailleurs, nous avons des navettes hebdomadaires à Paris, à Londres et à Amsterdam.

Transport par avion

Le fret aérien est la solution la plus rapide et la moins onéreuse pour les colis jusqu’à quelques mètres cubes de volume. Ce type de transport par air permet un suivi quasi permanent de votre envoi. Vous avez le choix de vous faire envoyer votre cargaison à l’aéroport le plus proche de l’adresse de destination ou d’opter pour notre service ‘door to door’ avec livraison à domicile (DDU ou DDP). Le dédouanement de la marchandise peut être fait par votre propre agent ou par les services de nos partenaires locaux.

Pour une rapidité maximale, nous pouvons utiliser les compagnies de transport express comme DHL, Fedex, UPS.

A propos des formalités douanières

Qui dit transport, dit contraintes administratives. Embelco gère pour vous toutes ces formalités. Notre équipe administrative vous déchargera des soucis liés aux formalités douanières, documents de transports, documents de transit, carnets ATA, licences d’exportation, certificat CITES, preuves d’exportation (documents EXA) et autres formalités liées aux importations définitives et temporaires

Transport par bateau

Le transport maritime est la solution la plus économique au-delà de quelques mètres cubes. Le transport par mer est aussi la solution la plus longue. Le fret maritime peut se faire dans des containers groupage (LCL) ou dans des containers individuels de 20 pieds (30 mètres cubes) ou de 40 pieds (60 mètres cubes).
Notre équipe est formée pour l’empotage efficace de containers. Le volume disponible est géré au mieux et le calage intérieur est minutieux.

Resume